modlunit and mknrndll not working in MSWindows

kxm

modlunit and mknrndll not working in MSWindows

Post by kxm »

I am new in Neuron Software and this might be an easy problem but I will really appreciate if anyone can help .I have been trying to use one of the model in database(Selective control of cortical axonal spikes by a slowly inactivating K+ current (Shu et al. 2007)). It has mod files in the zip file and I tried to compile those mod files since it was giving me an syntax error when tried to use them with Neuron. However, when I try to use modlunit or mknrdll, the window I am supposed to work on it flashes and disapperas right away. I have tried couple of other computers but still same problem
I can open demos with mod files, like release demo, and get results with NeuronDemo. I tried many things to solve this problem but no success yet.
I am using vista64 and Neuron 7.2.
ted
Site Admin

Re: modlunit and mknrndll not working in MSWindows

Post by ted »

When you double click on nrngui, what is the first line that appears in NEURON's xterm?
kxm

Post by kxm »

Thanks very much Ted.That one sentence was enough to take care of my problem. I was trying the modlunit in C/Nrn72/bin and it was not opening. When I used modlunit in the same directory of nrngui,it worked. I am able to check and compile mod files now. However I have little problem with the mod files that I took from DataBase. It is called "Selective control of cortical axonal spikes by a slowly inactivating K+ current (Shu et al. 2007) " I need to take results from that model for my project. Any idea would be a great help.

When I check those mod files with modlunit it basically gives me same error in all mod files. This is the one I am getting for only kd mod file. Others look same too:

units: 0.001 m2-kg/sec2-coul

units: 1
The units of the previous two expressions are not conformable
at line 47 in file ./kd.mod
trates(v<<ERROR>>)
ted
Site Admin

Post by ted »