changing a variable at specific times

Anything that doesn't fit elsewhere.
Post Reply
jtmoyer
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2005 10:01 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Contact:

changing a variable at specific times

Post by jtmoyer »

what's the most efficient way to turn change a variable at a given time? i want to up-regulate a current at a specific time, leave it there for a few milliseconds, and then turn it back down. the best i can come up with is putting a few if statements in the advance block, but it seems like there must be a better way.
ted
Site Admin
Posts: 5935
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 4:50 pm
Location: Yale University School of Medicine
Contact:

Post by ted »

the best i can come up with is putting a few if statements in the advance block
Crude but effective.
but it seems like there must be a better way.
You bet there is. See
How to change parameters during a simulation
under "Hot tips" https://www.neuron.yale.edu/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=28
jtmoyer
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2005 10:01 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Contact:

Post by jtmoyer »

that is pretty cool.
Post Reply