Problem compiling mod files

ted
Site Admin

Problem compiling mod files

Post by ted »

This thread has been transferred from the NEURON WWW pages.

On 6/12/2010 jjmca3 wrote
This problem may sound simple to experienced users but i am very new to this environment. Downloaded MAC version of NEURON ; mknrndll will not function. Xcode in use error message when trying to use downloaded simulation model is *.mod *.mod make: *** No rule to make target `mod_func.c.lo', needed by `libnrnmech.la'. Stop. Similar message when trying to start nrn by dragging to mknrndll.app Any suggestions greatly appreciated. JM
On 6/12/2010 hal replied
Under OS X the usage of mknrndll consists of the following:
Drag a folder containing mod files or a set of mod files onto the icon. Press return to close this window.

Is that what you did? If not, try it and see if it succeeds.
On 6/13/2010 jjmca3 answered
Tried that with no luck then went to X11 version. Passed initial hurdle only to find a new one. Full error message follows:

-e
"/Users/mcauj0/Desktop/NEURON sims and file/NEURON-5.6/nrn/share/nrn/libtool" --mode=compile gcc -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I.. -I"/Users/mcauj0/Desktop/NEURON sims and file/NEURON-5.6/nrn/include/nrn" -I"/Users/mcauj0/Desktop/NEURON sims and file/NEURON-5.6/nrn/powerpc/lib" -g -O2 -c -o mod_func.lo mod_func.c
gcc -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I.. "-I/Users/mcauj0/Desktop/NEURON sims and file/NEURON-5.6/nrn/include/nrn" "-I/Users/mcauj0/Desktop/NEURON sims and file/NEURON-5.6/nrn/powerpc/lib" -g -O2 -c mod_func.c -fno-common -DPIC -o .libs/mod_func.o
"/Users/mcauj0/Desktop/NEURON sims and file/NEURON-5.6/nrn/share/nrn/libtool" --mode=link gcc -module -g -O2 -o libnrnmech.la -rpath "/Users/mcauj0/Desktop/NEURON sims and file/NEURON-5.6/nrn/powerpc/lib" mod_func.lo -L"/Users/mcauj0/Desktop/NEURON sims and file/NEURON-5.6/nrn/powerpc/lib" -lnrnoc -loc -lmemacs -lscopmath -lsparse13 -lreadline -lncurses
libtool: link: cannot find the library `'
make: *** [libnrnmech.la] Error 1