NetCon.event doesn't respect NetCon.active

The basics of how to develop, test, and use models.
Post Reply
eacheon
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 2:20 pm

NetCon.event doesn't respect NetCon.active

Post by eacheon »

Hi,

I am using NetCon.event in a FinitializeHandler to schedule events time for this NetCon object, and was hoping by setting NetCon.active(0), I can run a simulation with this NetCon silent.

fih = FInitializeHandler("e.event(10)")
e.active(0)
run()

However, .event() doesn't seem to respect .active(0). After I checked and NetCon.active() returns 0, I still get event from this NetCon at 10 ms when run() is called.

Am I doing anything wrong here? Is this a desired behavior or a bug? How can I "silence" a NetCon during a simulation (means, even I call .event() on it, it still doesn't deliver)? Thanks in advance!
ted
Site Admin
Posts: 5784
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 4:50 pm
Location: Yale University School of Medicine
Contact:

Post by ted »

Have you tried this?

Code: Select all

objref fih

proc myrun() {
  if ($1 == 0) {
    objref fih
  } else {
    fih = new FInitializeHandler("e.event(10)") 
  }
  run()
}

myrun(1) // e should deliver an event at t==10
myrun(0) // e should not deliver an event at t==10
hines
Site Admin
Posts: 1600
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 3:32 pm

Post by hines »

I agree that in this case the event should not be placed onto the queue.
I committed the change to the subversion repository.
http://www.neuron.yale.edu/cgi-bin/trac ... geset/2087
eacheon
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 2:20 pm

Post by eacheon »

hines wrote:I agree that in this case the event should not be placed onto the queue.
I committed the change to the subversion repository.
http://www.neuron.yale.edu/cgi-bin/trac ... geset/2087
Thank you!


BTW, everytime when I use firefox to browse this forum, the browser reminds me that some SSL certificate has expired. One has to click through 3 dialog in order connect to the forum. Is there anything can be done with it?
tom_morse
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 10:23 pm
Location: Yale University School of Medicine
Contact:

accept certificate permanently

Post by tom_morse »

We will update our certificate soon to be un-expired but still not (externally) certified. You can get around the extra certificate dialog boxes when visiting the forum by accepting the certificate **permanently** rather than choosing to **temporarily** accept the certificate.

Once you have selected the certificate **permanently** you will no longer see certificate dialog boxes when you return to the forum (even when our certificate has expired), except when we update the certificate, in which case you need to once again **permanently** accept it.
ted
Site Admin
Posts: 5784
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 4:50 pm
Location: Yale University School of Medicine
Contact:

Post by ted »

How nice it is to not be pestered with those "warnings" about the site's certificate!
eacheon
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 2:20 pm

Re: accept certificate permanently

Post by eacheon »

tom_morse wrote:We will update our certificate soon to be un-expired but still not (externally) certified. You can get around the extra certificate dialog boxes when visiting the forum by accepting the certificate **permanently** rather than choosing to **temporarily** accept the certificate.

Once you have selected the certificate **permanently** you will no longer see certificate dialog boxes when you return to the forum (even when our certificate has expired), except when we update the certificate, in which case you need to once again **permanently** accept it.
Thank you very much. Works perfectly!
Post Reply