mod file compile problem

NMODL and the Channel Builder.
wangpele

mod file compile problem

Post by wangpele »

Hi,

I am new to Neuron. Currently I am following Chapter11 to build a small network. First, I wrote the mod file named invlfire:

Code: Select all

NEURON {
	ARTIFICIAL_CELL IntervalFire
	RANGE tau, m, invl
}
PARAMETER {
	tau = 5 (ms) <1e-9,1e9>
	invl = 10 (ms) <1e-9,1e9>
}
ASSIGNED {
	m minf
	t0(ms)
}
INITIAL {
	minf = 1/(1 - exp(-invl/tau)) : so natural spike interval is invl
	m = 0
	t0 = t
	net_send(firetime(), 1)
}
NET_RECEIVE (w) {
	m = M()
	t0 = t
	if (flag == 0) {
		m = m + w
		if (m > 1) {
			m = 0
			net_event(t)
		}
		net_move(t+firetime())
	} else {
	net_event(t)
	m = 0
	net_send(firetime(), 1)
	}
}
FUNCTION firetime()(ms) { : m < 1 and minf > 1
	firetime = tau*log((minf-m)/(minf - 1))
}
FUNCTION M() {
	M = minf + (m - minf)*exp(-(t - t0)/tau)
}
Then I tried to compile the mod file following the instructions at http://www.neuron.yale.edu/neuron/stati ... mswin.html. (I am using Neuron 7.1 on WinXP) and the result is:
gcc -DDLL_EXPORT -DPIC -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/src/scopmath -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/src/nrnoc -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/src/oc -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/lib -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/gccinc -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/gcc3inc -L/cygdrive/c/nrn71/gcclib -c mod_func.c
nocmodl IntervalFire
Translating IntervalFire.mod into IntervalFire.c
Thread Safe
gcc -DDLL_EXPORT -DPIC -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/src/scopmath -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/src/nrnoc -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/src/oc -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/lib -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/gccinc -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/gcc3inc -L/cygdrive/c/nrn71/gcclib -c IntervalFire.c
rm IntervalFire.c
gcc -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/lib -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/gccinc -I/cygdrive/c/nrn71/gcc3inc -L/cygdrive/c/nrn71/gcclib -shared -o nrnmech.dll mod_func.o IntervalFire.o \
-L/cygdrive/c/nrn71/bin -lnrniv
Info: resolving _nrn_point_prop_ by linking to __imp__nrn_point_prop_ (auto-import)