Checkpointing

Anything that doesn't fit elsewhere.
Post Reply
BBAmp
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 2:36 pm

Checkpointing

Post by BBAmp »

Hello,

I haven't seen this question asked in any relevant forum.

My lab has a NEURON simulation that consumes a little too much RAM and I was wondering if it is possible to save the values of all state variables at a particular time and restart the simulation with exactly those values.

Thank you,
-Youngmin
ted
Site Admin
Posts: 5795
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 4:50 pm
Location: Yale University School of Medicine
Contact:

Re: Checkpointing

Post by ted »

The SaveState class and a bit of hoc code will take care of that for you. Read about it in the Programmer's Reference
http://www.neuron.yale.edu/neuron/stati ... #SaveState
BBAmp
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 2:36 pm

Re: Checkpointing

Post by BBAmp »

excellent.
Post Reply