The simulated data is not displaying in the multiple run fit

Using the Multiple Run Fitter, praxis, etc..
Post Reply
Bill Connelly
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 11:54 pm
Location: Australian National University

The simulated data is not displaying in the multiple run fit

Post by Bill Connelly » Sat Jan 05, 2013 11:53 pm

Hi,

I've been running through the multiple run fitter tutorial.
http://www.neuron.yale.edu/neuron/stati ... tline.html
I thought I had it mostly figured out. However, now I am trying to use some real data. I load it all in just as described in the tutorial, however, when I press the "error value" button in the "MulRunFitter Generators" window, the simulation runs (as shown in a normal, Graph/Voltage Axis window), however, when the simulation is done, there is just a flat line (see red arrow) "MulRunFitter Generators" like it can't see the simulated data. Any thoughts on what could be happening?

Image

Bill Connelly
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 11:54 pm
Location: Australian National University

Re: The simulated data is not displaying in the multiple run

Post by Bill Connelly » Tue Jan 08, 2013 9:39 pm

Okay, I see what is happening, the generator window doesn't update every time, only every 3 or 4... and as this simulation is running so painfully slowly on my laptop, I never gave it enough time.

Post Reply